List of Candidates for Ramsbottom Ward Election

Nominations have now closed for the Council Election which is to take place on 22 May.

The nominated candidates are:-

  • Ian Bevan, Conservative
  • Sarah Southworth, Labour
  • David Barker, UKIP
  • Glyn Heath, Green
  • Mary D’Albert, Liberal Democrat

I appear to be the only candidate that lives locally in Ramsbottom Ward.

Polling Day is Thursday 22 May 2014

Polling Day is Thursday 22 May 2014

If you wish to vote by post in the election, the deadline for applying to Bury Council is 6th May.  The election department can be contacted on 0161 253 5113 for application forms.

Polling will take place between 7am and 10pm on Thursday 22 May.  You should receive your polling card shortly.